Why join ESTELA

Be heard

  • Have your voice heard by EU and national policy makers
  • Strengthen the voice of STE industry not only in Europe, but also worldwide

Be informed

  • Increase your industry knowledge by attending STE events
  • Get the latest insight about relevant developments in EU policy and funding opportunities for the STE sector.

Be connected

  • Build or enlarge your business networks.
  • Increase chances of entering into innovative partnerships tailored to your business’ needs.

According to ESTELA’s Statutes Article 6.2 and 6.3, companies, national or regional Associations and other legal entities from Europe, namely the 28 countries in the European Union and other member countries of the Union for the Mediterranean, that are active in the solar thermal concentration power industry, can become Full Members of the Association.

Legal entities fully or partially active in the solar thermal electricity sector, the nature of whose activities can be included in one or more of the categories listed below, may be admitted as Associate Members.

  • Research institutes and technological centres;
  • Electricity marketing, regulatory, standardization, quality control and testing organisations and organisms;
  • Public services;
  • Consultants;
  • Governmental or other institutions.

The members of the Union of the Mediterranean are the following:

From the European Union side:

  • The 28 European Union member states (those on the Mediterranean in bold): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.
  • The European Commission.


From the side of the Mediterranean Partner countries:

  • 15 member states: Albania, Algeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Mauritania, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, State of Palestine (Palestinian Authority until 4 January 2013), Syria (self-suspended on 22 June 2011), Tunisia and Turkey.
  • Libya as an observer state. The UfM has expressed a desire to grant Libya full membership, and Mohamed Abdelaziz, Libya’s Foreign Minister, has stated that his country is “open” to joining.
  • The League of Arab States

Join Us Now!

Download the application form below

Membership form


Check out our latest STE/CSP sector directory: DOWNLOAD